Some people believe that schoo children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Controversy still exists whether primary school students should complete their homework. Advocates support that the amount of homework takes students’ time, they will have less time for friends, family and extracurricular pursuits, whilst some propose the notion that homework play an essential role to help children improve their memory, focus, creative thinking, test performance in school curriculum. In my point of view, I strongly believe that giving homework will benefit the children.

On the one hand, there are several reasons to explain why learners should not be assigned homework assignments by teachers. Firstly, after class time pupils will feel tired, then they are going to be under pressure when they have to complete their work. Because of their tired, they don’t want to go out to play outside activities. Secondly, doing too much assignments forces learners spend a plenty of time to finish all of their homework, they won’t have enough space and time for others activities.

However, contrary to the above opinions, I still agree that the vital of homework. Homework is considered as an effective way to improve their memory, creative thinking and even school behavior. Furthermore, accomplishing and practicing more assignments will encourage students to apply directly the knowledge that they have been provided in their classroom and revise their lessons after reaching home. Therefore, thanks to doing homework, student’s responsibility will be increased.

In conclusion, homework assignment has disadvantage sides, but it still has benefits to strengthen their knowledge.