Some people believe that scientists have more influence over the world whereas others argue that politicians have more influence over the world. Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

A number of people believe that scientists possess a higher impact around the globe, while others think that politicians hold more power in comparison. Although it is true that scientists have a great impact on the greater world, I strongly believe that it is politicians who have the ability to change it.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that researchers brought great changes which formed the modern world. Their inventions have a great impact on not only how the world operates but also on every aspect of people's lives. The invention of the infamous steam engine, for instance, has increased productivity by hundreds of folds compared to manual work which affects the economy and the employment rate exceptionally. Therefore, one great invention that is constantly being modified and improved can have a great impact on the world.

On the other hand, wide changes can only be made with the permission of governments, especially politicians. They bring great changes to the world by cooperating and implementing laws or policies with similar intentions to protect the rightful rights of citizens around the world. Implying heavy tax on the use of cigarettes or prohibiting the use of dangerous substances on a worldwide scale can be taken as an example of how they carefully take into consideration how powerful they are so that each individual is willing to follow them.

In conclusion, Despite the great inventions that change almost every aspect of humanity’s life, the ability to implement new laws or policies with widespread acceptance among citizens has given politicians more worldly influence.