Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions diverge on whether teenagers should get a job after finishing high school or continue to study higher. Although this sentiment can be justified to some certain extent, I am in opposition owing to rational reasons.

Admittedly, multiple young generations long to get a job straight after school to earn money as soon as possible. This can be explained that they can save money without studying higher and use this asset as an investment to begin a job. In this way, they will be able to afford their own house. Furthermore, young people who decide to have a work rather than study higher will stay on a chance to get a myriad of hands-on experience and learn skills which are attributed to their chosen job. In terms of their career, they will get successful, and progress more quickly than the opposite one.

On the other hand, I fervently advocate that there are more advantages for students when they continue to study higher after finishing the high school. First, myriad jobs need academic qualifications. For example, some particular jobs like doctor and teacher need a well trained employee to complete the work as well as they can and it is impossible to do these jobs without a relevant degree. Second, having a college degree also allows young people to apply to more and better job chances, and they will be able to earn higher salaries than a person without a qualification. Further and even more, there has been a dramatic competition in the standard of chosen employees; therefore, the young people who do not have qualifications from a university will apply as an underdog and have a low proportion to win.

In conclusion, I advocate that students should study higher when they have finished high school instead of getting a job even though this sentiment can be censured for some reasons.