Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After graduating high school, many students often find it difficult to choose between continuing to study and getting a job. Although there are a lot of advantages to working right after school, I think that studying at university or college is a better option.

Getting a job straight after high school is beneficial in some ways. First of all, people are able to earn money on their own. In this way, they can become independent without their family’s financial support. Secondly, starting to work as soon as possible can help people have more opportunities to gain real experience and learn practical skills from their profession. This helps them climb up their career ladder easily.

On the other hand, I believe that students can gain more benefits if they choose to continue their education after high school. First, nowadays, there are a lot of professions that require academic qualifications. For instance, it is impossible to become a doctor without having a relevant degree. As a result, people who graduate university or college will have access to more and better job opportunities and tend to get higher salaries than those without a university education. Secondly, the job market is becoming more and more competitive. Most employers tend to hire candidates with qualifications acknowledged by a college or university. Having a degree will help people find it easier to successfully get a job which they have a burning desire for.

In conclusion, both getting a job after high school and continuing higher studies have their own benefits. I think that students are more successful in their career if they keep on studying further.