Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a discussion of whether museums should be enjoyable places for people to have fun or should be treated as a place to educate. I think that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Primarily, some people argue that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people. It's fact that museums are one of the most popular tourist attractions, which allow visitors to see an exhibition of interesting objects from a particular period of history. A normal visitor has a tendency to seek entertainment rather than learn history, so they may become bored if they have to read or listen to too much educational content. As a result, museums designed for tourism are often visually attractive and likely to have interactive activities, and games as a part of their exhibitions.

On the flip side, I do believe that the true purpose of museums is to educate. As museums have a lot of historical relics that can be seen as references for young children, it’s a perfect place to learn more about the culture and history. This means that the history and story behind the museum’s exhibits should be explained, which can be done in various ways. For instance, some museums employ professional guides to guide their visitors, and some offer modern different types of equipment such as headsets so that visitors can listen to detailed commentary about the exhibition.

In conclusion, both sides have their merits and contributed to society. Although museums can become entertaining places for people, their purpose as a place to educate brings more benefits to society.