Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the best option to educate children is home schooling. Critics, however, believe that taking part in classes in an educational institution is crucial to youngsters' growth. While studying at home is beneficial in some cases, I am convicted that it is better to participate in school.

On the one hand, many people justify home-teaching due to enhanced mental ability empowered by greater level of interaction between instructors and students. Unlike typical classrooms having one teacher caring for 10-20 kids, home-schooled children are the only pupils in their class. Therefore, they gain exclusive access to the teacher, in other words, private tutors tend to be available at any time to clarify confusion points and to have long-hour discussions or debates regarding the lesson’s contents with these kids. As a result, not only youngsters' understanding of the problems become more profound, but when all their questions are fully addressed, they might also be encouraged ask for more insights and their curiosity is continually nurtured. This crave for knowledge often promotes children’s intellectual capacity, and therefore, they might grow up being more intelligent.

On the other hand, the prominent upside of being surrounded by classmates is the opportunity for young kids to develop and improve social skill sets. A school could be regarded as a miniature society, in which there are people from all walks of life. To integrate in this community, children usually have to learn interpersonal skills and team-work skills. For instance, they must find ways to collaborate with peers having widely divergent personality traits to finish a team project, to behave diplomatically so that their own individual rights are not violated and their friends’ are satisfied as well, or to manage misunderstandings to maintain relationships. Due to children spending a large part of the day at school, these social situations are faced and dealt with on a regular basis, which results in more experience gained in social problem-solving compared to studying with only private tutors.

In my opinion, joining classes is more advantageous for the development of youngsters. Social skills tend not to be acquired by home-schooling, in other terms, kids are deprived of the chance to interact and manage relationships with other children at the same age. However, despite limited availability of an instructor to answer their questions at any given point, children going to school can still do research by themselves and discuss lessons with their parents or friends, therefore, these pupils could have both enhanced mental faculties and social experience.

To conclude, although there are certain benefits to teaching children at home, my standpoint is that it is essential for youngsters to participate in classes.