Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion

It is a common belief that the best way for a child's development is to teach them at home. However, there is a more persuasive argument that going to school is more crucial because doing so can help them build good social bonds and have a chance to get a good job in the future.

On the one hand, homeschooling encourages children to develop an interest in studying. Specifically, they can learn with more flexible schedules to make life easier. No rushing out of the house in the morning and having to meet all sorts of schedules. The children are also more directly involved in the learning process. Hence, there is little or no homework to be done. This results in greater interest in studying because homeschooled children can avoid stress as they get one-on -one tutoring or learn with their parents.

Nevertheless, going to school is a better way for children to develop. Attending school allows them to socialize. The children get more chances to meet new children of their age. If they stay at home all day. they will probably not be able to meet their friends at the same age. Meeting new people and socializing also broadens the knowledge. Thus, going to school is the better way for the children to be more sociable. Furthermore, completing the school education helps children to enroll into a college more easily. College is highly significant to succeed and achieve your dreams. With higher education, you can get a good job and lead a better life.

To sum up, while it is apparent that teaching children at home is one way supporting the children's development, it is undeniable that it is more significant to allow children to go to school.