Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided whether teenager should do community work compulsorily without salary or not. In my point of view, I am opposed to such an idea for ample reasons.

First and foremost, adolescents are too busy to spend time on social works. These days, to have opportunities to learn in a reputable universities, beside learning in school, teenagers have to go to extra classes and handle numerous excercises to improve their scores and gain competitive adges over all their rivals. Therefore, if youngsters expense time on doing community work, they could not be concentrated on their studies, leading to detrimental effects on performances at exams. For example, in Viet Nam, high school students could allocate average 8 hours per day to study. Consequently, taking responsibilties for doing community work would be impossible

Moreover, forcing youngsters to do community work could cause conflicts between teenagers and government who imposed such regulations. Advocates of obligating teenager to do social work may argue that these work could enable youngsters to enhance their soft skills. However, such reasoning is flawed since teenagers have their own ways to develop their necessary skills. For example, it is unreasonable to force a student wanting to gain knowledge about computers to spend time on planting the tree and so on. This could be a time – consuming action and lead to disastifations in teenager. Even worse, there would be enoumous desmontrations of students that use violence, bringing about unstability in community

In conclusion, although forcing students to join in community works could bring some advantages, I believe that such benefits are negligible compared to demerits