Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern education, it is certain that some people think students should study all basic subjects in advance before they start a specific study on their interests. However, there are others who think that everyone has their own talents in different fields, and we should not force them to learn something they don't want or are not good at. In my opinion, I think both have their right points, but I personally have the tendency to agree the former perspective.

It is indeed that everyone has their own talents in different fields. In schools, we should pay more attention to helping these students to improve their skills and create more opportunities for them. For instance, for a student who is good at basketball, teachers should give them more time on practicing and maybe let them join some competitions. In this way, I believe that most students can even pursue higher achievements after graduating from school.

However, basic education should not be ignored as well. Since we are living in a great world with rules and a variety of cultures, we must understand the basic knowledge and skills that help us survive in this world. For example, we learn some basic financial knowledge in order to manage our savings in banks. And we learn the laws and discipline in order to fit in the society. The knowledge we from school should not only be a specific area of knowledge, instead, we learn this basic knowledge in order to take care of ourselves.

In conclusion, students who focus on a certain subject may help them more in the future, however, I don't think leaving those basic educations behind would be a good idea for teenagers. A well-educated person should understand this world more than just their specialties.