Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, the issue of doing volunteer work has always been a constant debate. Although it is commonly believed that high school programmes should involve doing volunteer work as a crucial part of education, I partly agree with this statement as there are some reasons.

There is no doubt that doing unpaid community services benefits students so far for their future. However, doing such things might drive students to neglect their studies since doing volunteer work requires numerous times and attempts to prepare for the journey. Hence, students would feel less interested in school life. Moreover, doing charity with forcefulness causes stress and anxiety to students, for the reason that teenagers have to do the work which has been manipulated by the school as students have a discouragement in doing community services. Thus, students would have a misperceiving of volunteer work.

Nevertheless, taking part in unpaid activities at teenage ages raises their awareness. It is clear that students are able to train their characteristics through doing spontaneous work as they could experience the harsh life and sympathize with other people. In addition, students would accumulate various skills for their future paths. For instance, working for a charity acquired communication with other people to raise funding, which helps teenagers become more professional in convincing others. Therefore, students after graduating would perceive precisely their ambition in their future careers.

In conclusion, it is possible that volunteer work can become an essential part of school programmes, but there are some side effects that people should be aware of.