Some people believe that violent media directly result in violent behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A vast majority of people believes that violent movies, films and videos lead to aggressive behavior. In my opinion, I agree with this viewpoint and this essay will provide the reasons.

Firstly, a certain type of media affects the youth behavior aggressively. Due to the development of technology, more and more videos games are produced. Besides, while some games contain brutal content such as murdering, killing and shooting scenes which is highly attractive to users, people especially the youth might get addicted to this kind of games. Therefore, those actions may not only change young people attitude and thought after playing for a long time, but also, they might act aggressively toward family and friends in real life. For example, a murder had been occurred in a high school in which a student used a weapon to get rid of his noisy friend. Instead of having a conversation, he imitated an action in a shooting video game to solve the problem.

Secondly, some kind of films have a negative impact on citizens behavior. Although the producer has marked a warning of ages which suitable for the movie, young people who are not enough ages still approach the film in some ways. Therefore, their awareness is not developed as normal as their peer which might lead to some changes in action and awareness. For instance, a violent film series called “Squid game “was released in 2021 and it received a negative reaction especially from parents. Moreover, after watching it, some youth intend to do the same things in real life. Therefore, a number of people started to kill each other due to this movie.

To sum up, I believe that the person’s actions are highly dependent on how they behave to negative online content since it is appeared mostly on the internet. For that reason, government should pay more attention on this problem in order to have a better future for citizens.