Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, there is an ambivalent opinion about whether humans can gain any knowledge from history or not. In this essay, both views will be discussed and opinions will be given about this argument.

On the one hand, there is an increase in the number of people who stand by the opinion that nothing from history is adaptable to today's life, which can be explained for a host of reasons. First of all, it is undeniable to say that, in the past, most of the product-manufacturing procedures were human-required, whereas nowadays, those products are produced by automatic machines and manufacturing chains. Another remarkable justification for this side of the argument is that the concept of women staying at home and not having an opportunity to participate in the labor force and attain education is relatively obsolete compared to today's changes in the structure of society. On this account, I believe that the contribution of women to the financial state and education progress is equally important as their male counterparts.

On the other hand, it is also history that can cultivate human life. One of the most significant and advantageous impacts it has on society is that people can learn a range of lessons from past mistakes. For example, Thomas Edison failed nearly a hundred times before he succeeded in inventing the light bulb. Furthermore, it is true that, by valuing history and take a deep look into this broad field, people can cultivate their minds for the better. A good case in point is that leaders nowadays use their knowledge, which can be attained through observing and analyzing history, to cultivate the eloquence of their speech and also to further develop their decision-making skills.

For those reasons, I believe that history can both be unworthy of the changes in today's world but also worthless for its unmeasurable reservoir of knowledge it can offer for society.