Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an issue of controversy over whether women should be treated equally as their male counterparts in specific fields such as police or the army or if they are not appropriate forces for these fields. Although the latter view seems to be justifiable, I lean towards the former.

Advocates of only male participation in the military and police forces argue that females might not be suitable due to biological features. To illustrate, as women are monthly subjected to period pains for a week, they may not fulfill work commitments due to their poor health condition at that time. These pains would put their well-being at risk if enlisted women get involved in strenuous activities such as running which are supposed to be basic work requirements in such fields. Therefore, being a part of the army and police forces seems to be a task of a challenge for females since they are strictly required stable physical conditions at any time to confront urgent situations such as chaos or wars.

However, I would contend that women should be given an equal chance as men when it comes to enlistment in the police and military. A recent study has shown that many female contestants have got the highest rewarding in sports competitions, which means that they are able to outperform their opposite sex in a physical contest. Therefore, the ability or physical strengths of women are demonstrated, so they are likely to be excellent workforces in every field including the police and army. Moreover, female individuals should be given a chance to pursue their own careers because it is one of the basic rights that each one deserves. It means that they are can be a part of the army and the police professions if they meet the physical standard.

In conclusion, sexual equality should be treated in every aspect of life including occupations such as soldiers or policemen. I hold a firm belief that sexism would be boycotted in the near future.