Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, it is a tendency to take care of our environment. That’s why there are people who believe that household waste isn’t recycle enough and in order to do it more conscious just laws will help. I tent to agree with this statement, we observe that because of the rules of using different kind of bins for different kind of rubbish, we separate and help the authorities to recycle.

On the one hand, because of the over-packaging, we have more rubbish than it was in the past, and there are still many people who don’t know how to recycle and what it is recyclable. For example, glass is a recyclable kind of rubbish but many doesn’t know that it has to be thrown in special marked bins for glass, by colours, so it could be reused. it doesn’t matter how many laws the authorities will apply, it won’t be nothing changed if people won’t care. it may be hard to recycle, but people have to understand, that’s our planet, and just with an education from early age and with the example of parents, it is going to work for now on.

On the other hand, governments have to improve their waste management, in order to keep as much as possible the country free from pollution. So that can be achieved by improving the laws, people who don’t recycle have to be punished until they will do that consciously.

This essay argued why people don’t recycle enough of garbage from their homes and why some people believe that just laws will help to improve the amount of recycled rubbish. And I completely agree, unfortunately not all people are considering their responsibilities, but with some regulations and a good management of waste, we will live in a country with more fresh air and less environmental damages.