Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will be no longer necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer.

Do you agree or disagree?

Art has been playing a crucial part in human’s evolution, thus having a place to illustrate and restore these materials is indispensable. However, some individuals opine that people should consider using the bleeding-edge technology to observe the historical objects and artistic works rather than pay a visit to public museums or art exhibitions. From my vantage point, I utterly disapprove of the opinion, which will be dissected with specific rationales before my personal viewpoint is put forward.

To commence with, it is evident that we should praise the values of museums and art galleries due to their historical and economic importance. First, by directly watching actual and ancient masterpieces, people are able to comprehend fully the background history with detailed explanations from exhibitions’ guidances. Dwellers also have a chance to ask a variety of questions about exhibited objects, which is regarded as an active methodology to obtain novel knowledge, especially for not only local students but also worldwide ones. Second, the exhibitions provide continuous revenues for local people as it creates such compelling destinations for both national and global tourists. Hence, maintaining the illustrated places would positively impact the economy of nations as well as improving the welfare of local citizens.

In contrast, utilizing the computers for art pursuit is not a negative option at all. These days, thanks to the significant advancement of technology, detailedly the VR technique, loads of historical and artistic objects are demonstrated in 3D versions and stored on digital markets. Therefore, the long-distance predicaments of those fancying museums and arts widespread can be solved with ease. Additionally, several art galleries have applied cutting-edge technology to improve the quality of these cyber versions to enrich the diversity and meet the viewers’ requirements.

In conclusion, ubiquitous museums and art galleries have numerous merits to the country’s economy and historical preservation due to aforementioned reasons. Governments should encourage the usage of modern technology into exhibition’s illustrations in order to nurture the values of restored objects.