In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Home is considered as the place where people gather after a productive and exhausting day. In some areas, there is a mindset that individuals would sooner own a home than rent one. In this essay, I will present the reasons of this social phenomenon and utterly believe that it has negative influences on our environment as well as government.

To commence with, people in different countries would prefer to own a home due to some reasons. First and foremost, a splendid house is widely known as a sign of success and wealth of oneself. As a result, possessing a home can reflect directly these values and contribute to appraise an individual. Last but not least, living in a renting home can cause many problems in daily life. For instance, whenever students are in need for relaxation or preparation for exams, they have to be in the extremely tranquil and quiet place in order to utilize their memory and productivity. However, annoying and disrespectful neighbors can sometimes make unexpected noise, which impacts negatively the students in a long run. Therefore, citizens in some regions consider owning a home to be more necessary as soon as possible.

In my opinion, this situation is definitely a negative one as regards to the government policy and the Earth’s surface. Nowadays, overpopulation is a tremendous issue for various non-profit organizations and leaders of countries, so this mindset about endeavor of owning a home would worsen the worldwide challenge. On the other hand, materials needed to construct a home are directly taken from natural resources from the wild, which are alarmingly exhausting and endured exploitation from human. Thus, this phenomenon perhaps influences both the environmental sustainability and exploitation resources of the wild habitat.

In conclusion, there are different reasons for people in some nations to prioritize owning a home rather than renting one. Despite these reasons, this mindset still impact negatively on the environment and government. I think government should co-invest with private investors to build more public homestays for workforce or the ownerships should be concern for undesirable outcomes from such a decision.