Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays we are living in a world where the Internet is regarded as a convenient tool and take control of a huge amount of areas in life. It is commonly believed that there this no need to operate museums or art galleries as people can search for information about historical objects on the Internet. This essay will explain the reasons for my argument against this statement.

First of all, the computer has no ability to replace museums or art galleries due to the fact that information about historical objects on the Internet is not trustworthy and reliable enough. There may be accurate information mixed with unofficial information updated on websites that make viewers confused. Since the information and images about historical objects are not adequate on the Internet, people cannot gain an in-depth understanding of things they concern in. In addition to this, only visiting museums and art galleries directly will give you the real and vibrant experience about history, which the Internet cannot give to you. Visiting museums is also an effective method to learn more about life in ancient times, witness the antiques from the past and pay homage to their priceless price.

Secondly, museums and art exhibitions play an essential role because they offer job opportunities for workers. The staff forces have made a great contribution to the preservation of objects displayed in the museums. If we close the museums, those workers will be out-of-work and leave the financial burden to society.

Thirdly, museums and art galleries are also a form of promotion for the tourism industry. Many foreigners have the demand for discovering more about the culture of the nation they come. Therefore, museums will be ideal destinations to satisfy that demand.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that we should not remove the museums and art galleries as those places provide a variety of benefits that the Internet cannot bring to us.