Some people enjoy change and look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to remain the same and do not like any changes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons and relevant examples to support your answer. You should write at least 350 words.

In this modern society, many people embrace change and eagerly anticipate new experiences. Others opine oppositely, they prefer the stability of a consistent life. In my view, there is a strong case to be made for both sides of the debate.

Ready to adapt to the changes in life does bring plenty of benefits. The first thing worth mentioning is that new challenges create the novelty and variety in the way of life which triggers the excitement in exploring new opportunities, meeting different people,... It is this way that provides us with high adaptability and creativity. Moreover, we are able to broaden our horizon when facing modifications in our life. This leads to the improvement in our personal growth and self- discovery. In addition, accepting the alterations means that we regard changes as tha catalyst for progress in society, which drives a strong motivation for us to make progress. Juxtaposing a child undergoing a plethora of challenges and the one who is overprotected and detest changing, we will immediately recognize that the former one is more confident and creative than the latter one.

On the other hand, another group claims that incorporating new things into our daily routines can be problematic. They insist that if people want to be on the safe side, avoiding change is a wise decision. In this regard, they maintain that those who decide to change their job are less likely to get a raise or promotion compared with long-term employees. However, I do not find this argument convincing, as a new career can open the doors to better future prospects because leaving an unpleasant job in search of a decent one that aligns with one's talents can lead to several positive side effects, such as expanding soft skills like interpersonal skills. Moreover, interested people do their best to work efficiently; therefore, they will benefit from a well-paid salary in the long run.

To conclude, preference for change or stability depends on personal beliefs and specific circumstances. In my view, people should be aware that change can be beneficial in several ways such as finding better employment possibilities for learning necessary skills.