Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of people think that film artists, musicians, and sports players are highly paid as compared to other professions. This essay will discuss, why do these occupations have a high-income level. As social media, film industry and TV are rapidly developing industries in all over the world. I definitely agree with the above statement and discuss the reasons behind this.

One commonly cited reason for their high pay is that the entertainment provides relaxation of mind and leisure to the people. As we know that everyone does best to earn a handsome amount to live standard life and, this hard work gives strain to their mind. The tried mind cannot do new and creative things; therefore, it is necessary to give it peace with entertainment such as many people feel relaxed after watching the match or movie and forget their all worries.

Despite this, there are a number of significant reasons for their high pay. As all other industries are linked with these industries and, other industries sale increases with an advertisement of media industries. If a superstar or known player were advertised any product then people would definitely pay that product. For instance, if Pepsi was advertised through cricket or hockey players then people would then that they are powerful players due to Pepsi.

In contrast, entrepreneurs, doctors, and engineers are also highly paid profession, but all these professions need more hard work as compared to the above professions. The economy runs through these building blocks. As we know that if entrepreneurs were taken the risk production then people would eat, wear, and relax. On the other hand, if doctors were not treated the patient then anyone will not feel better. Therefore, these professions also have a high-income level.

To sum up the arguments, entertainers have a high-income level because people spend more money on relaxation and, industries give them money to advertise their product to increase the sale. Doctors, entrepreneurs, and engineers are also having a high income, as they are building blocks of the economy.