Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence for films of television and cinema. Others feel that violent films should be not released. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

With the prosperity of advanced technology, residents nowadays have more chances to get instant access to various genres of film sources to chill out, including violent movies. While there are several valid arguments that such kinds of films should be banned on a large scale, others believe that they should control the level of violent movies before officially being displayed on air. This essay will shed light on both views before making a final decision.

One major ground behind the rise of prohibiting violent content is that it may have a negative impact on the youth’s psyche. Obviously, most teenagers are experiencing the development period of cognition, which means they do not have a fully comprehensive perception of every aspect of life. Therefore, they are prone to be affected by the numerous savage acts of villains, even worse resulting in anti-social behaviors among kids. According to a recent report in Vietnam, there is a strong correlation between delinquent juveniles and films that contain age-unappropriated content. For example, in Japan, a 24-year-old man dressed up a Joker and set a train on fire after watching violent movies on the telly.

Having said that, violent films are seen as an indispensable part in entertainment programs for many people. Such films play an important role in helping audiences let their hair down after a long period of working wholeheartedly. These viewers find joy from the thrill and excitement offered by violent elements. Therefore, this may be considered an injustice to these viewers’ hobbies if the original cause arises from the sake of minority individuals. Furthermore, without actions, filmmakers have a difficulty in reaching the target audiences due to the lack of a key ingredient to build films’ charm. Nowadays, 90 percent of movies are sprinkled with violence, as the slightest form of physical conflicts can be seen as violent Consequently, it is pretty hard to make these films hit the box office in order to generate huge profits. In the long term, this policy is likely to discourage aspiring film producers, far beyond having a detrimental impact on stimulating the economy.

In conclusion, although those movies filtering savage elements will do more harm than good for youngsters, I contend that the government should introduce policies to rigid screening them as a substitution for entirely banning them.