Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets should have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods, while others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate about wether producers or customers should take responsibility of reducing the amount of packaging of goods. While some argue thue that it is better for the manufacturers and supermarket to implement this practice, others contend that this should be done by consumers. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and offer my own views.

On one hand, companies have significantly promoted environmental awareness among their customers by minimizing the amount of packaging, Many supermarkets today have committed to transform the packaging to biodegradable or recyclable materials, thus contributing to preserving the environment. In addition, By being responsible for reducing packaging, companies might facilitate purchasing processes since consumers may not have to categorize productions.

On the one hand, customers also play an important role in alleviating environmental consequences by avoiding buying packaged productst. Although the effects of single action are limited, the cooperation of a whole community can create significant changes. For example, if customers simultaneously boycott goods with excess packaging, manufacturers might have to go into a compromised decision, using environnmentally friendly materials instead. However, it also requires close collaboration of each customer to be sucesseful on large scale.

In conclusion, Both companies and individual should take responsibility for reducing the use of packaging. Morever, some environmental protection organizations can help a hand to turn this practice into activism by investing regularly.