Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, thanks to the convenience of technology, it is easier for people to access the vast of news not only in their nation but also all over the world. There are those who believe that concentrating on what is happening inside their country is sufficient, while others think that humans’ awareness of global news should be heightened. In this essay, I will discuss both of these views and conclude with my own opinion.

On the one hand, there are some reasons that people just need to look for information about their country. First and foremost, it is obvious that local news helps citizens update news which directly impact their life when they are living on this land. For instance, now Vietnamese who live in the central areas are affected by the floods, therefore they have to watch domestic news not only to know the current situation but also to gain experience protecting their family. In addition, local news contributes to education for people. For example, although the quantities of criminals are more and more increasing, citizens can find a way to avoid these risks thanks to the domestic news.

On the other hand, taking the world’s news can bring some positive effects on people’s lives. Firstly, expanding the knowledge about what happened around the world can help the citizens become more advanced in their mindset. For example, reading international newspapers supplies the data about the Covid-19 disease in the different countries and the way they confront it and it leads people to broaden their horizon about news contributes to bringing something like that. Besides, by achieving new things all around nature, inhabitants will not be left behind by the development of the earth and they can become more useful than before if they have a range of knowledge.

In conclusion, we are currently living in a modern century where scientific and technological achievements are developed rapidly, that's why news plays a significant role that help people can access to up to date information. Therefore, I think we should read as well as update both domestic and international news because of its own benefits, however, we should be wise when selecting information sources.