Some people prefer to live in small family units, while others think it is better to live in large family groups. Discuss both of views and give your opinion.

Generally, family is considered as the backbone of a society. A section of society opt to live in nuclear families whereas, some others opine that it is ideal to belong in a large group of family. An attempt is made here to analyse both the views along with my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, small family units usually include three to four members which enable them to easily look after each other. In other words, a family consisting of parents and children manage to do things by their own. To give a clear example, in most nuclear families, both the parents would be working people which naturally force their children to be independent. Apart from that, there is enough time for the parents to mingle with their children due to fewer members in the family.Children can talk freely with their parents and can tackle their probems with the help of assistance and guidance from proginators. Therefore, emotions, bonding between guardians and offsprings would be much stronger and long lasting.

Furthermore, living in extended family increases the chance of distinct opinions and interest due to large number of members. This can lead to conflicts between the family members. At the same time, even though there is sharing among the group, parents would not get sufficient time to give special attention to their children. The influence of parents over their children is less compared to large families. This can in turn result in less interpersonal relationship between parent and child.

Finally, both type of families have their own benefits. A small family can raise independent individuals while, a large family can develop sharing mentality and communication skills among the children.

To recapitulate, after analysing both the arguments,I came to the conclusion that it is not the type of family that matters but, the attachment and bonding they share with each other. In today's busy life, it is the responsibility of parents to ensure that they spend enough time with their loved ones.