Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Many people, especially children, enjoy playing video games. While I agree that these games may have a negative impact on the player at times, I assume they are more likely to have a positive effect.

On the one hand, online games are highly addictive because gamers' reward is the excitement of completing a quest to get new equipment and this satisfaction will keep them playing. This form of addiction can cause issues at school, such as a lack of sleep or sacrificing homework for a few more hours on the screen or console. Furthermore, children who enjoy playing violent games are often influenced by these images and become more violent as a result. They are more likely to be victims or offenders of real-life crime.

However, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits.Video games can be both entertaining and educational. Young people often choose games as their form of entertainment after a long day at work or a stressful school day. Getting rid of all the pressure to immerse yourself in the virtual world will make players feel relaxed and forget all the mess in life. From an educational perspective, many games can help people think more clearly, which is beneficial when they are working or strategizing. Moreover, playing games can help players develop their reflexes. Since you have to deal with conditions that involve timing and stamina when dealing with other players, the eye-hand mixture becomes more flexible. When you play the game in moderation, you are potentially enhancing your own fitness.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the positive effects of video games outweigh the drawbacks as long as you are playing in moderation.