Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that advertising is popular to sell products by companies or brands. While I accept that advertising plays a role in sales, I believe many consumers buy products according to quality when their demands increase.

I am of the opinion that high sales of consumer goods have partly come from advertising. First of all, appearing of many brands is difficulty appeal customer that is reason need to invite celebrities collab with their company. Which makes fans of the celebrities buy products without taking charge of real needs. Beside that, almost all companies use strategies such as flash sale or discount. Which makes buyers interested in and buy goods without care about their demand as well as goods’s valuement.

However, I would believe that many people buy commodities based on real needs. The first point is that the living standards of everyone need more things and buy more, and also rely on their income as a substitute for advertisements in social media, television or news. Furthermore, people look for items within their budget range because if they do not it their life can fall hard. For instance, their savings just buy an apartment but they buy a house who will be face to face a big loan.

In conclusion, I agree advertising is needed to use in products marketing of companies; however, I am in favour of the opinion that more people make reasonable decisions in buying items.