Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, many processed food and drink products storage high levels of sugar, which leads to several health problems. Some people think that sugary products should be increased price to reduce using sugar. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the aforementioned statement.

On the one hand, rising price of sugary products will affect considerably in the daily diet of humans. The main reason is that milk, bread and pasta are play an important role in meals, which are provided calories and energy for human. And almost poor people buy bread and milk to eat and drink day to day because of cheap. If it is more expensive, what will occur happens with them? Additionally, the amount of sugar in the body is not enough, people will suffer from many health problems. For example, if a person suddenly fainted, maybe he or she is low blood sugar, he/she needs to eat sugary products to wake up.

On the other hand, I strongly agree that nowadays, many manufactures food and drinks products have a high level of sugar which affect the health of user. If people eat too much sugary goods without doing exercise, they will obey and face to hear diseases. To illustrate, there are many Western countries alarming the rate of obesity people, such as in the UK with about 40% and in Germany with more than 55%. Beside obey, they also meet some difficult to breath and heart problems such as heart attack. To address this situation, the government should limit the percentage of sugar in processed foods or encourage the factories and plants manufacture the less sugar products.

In conclusion, increasing price of sugary products is unnecessary because of affecting the diet of people. However, I strongly agree that a high level of sugar in food and drinks products leading to several health problems and the government can do something to reduce the level of sugar in processed foods.