Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Numerous people have a sedentary lifestyle these days. Therefore, it is believed that the government should build more sports facilities to improve public well-being, whereas there are people who think this will have a negligible impact on public health. In this essay, after discussing the advantage and disadvantage of raising the number of sports facilities, I intend to give my opinion. In my view, I think it will not greatly improve public health.

The main drawback of constructing new sports facilities is that it would certainly increase the number of people having a sports injury. Due to the lack of right exercise knowledge, most people would not know the right way to exercise and eventually may get injured. For instance, my aunt tried to lose a few kilograms by attending the gym in my locality. However, without the right instructions, she got hurt. Although she successfully lost weight, she was unfortunate to hurt her ankle. Therefore, without adequate knowledge of exercising techniques, people might injure themselves.

Some amateurs may claim that building more sports facilities will encourage people to exercise more often. However, it is totally not convincing. They made such statements, since they already learn how to properly exercise, and are capable to abruptly adapt different workout environments.

My opinion against the increasing number of sports facilities. Because it might improve people’s health greatly. The best measure could be to start teaching the young generation about the usage of exercise equipment; hence, in the long-term period. Schools should teach children the correct ways to exercise.