Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The young generation in Taiwan now faces the question about what subject should they learn in the university. This is always the most discussed issue when talking about future recruitment need. I am going to discuss the pros and cons of whether university students should study more subjects, and give my point of view. For me, I think students should follow their interests to decide what they want to learn, without setting the limitation.

Only if students truly desire to learn, they can really and vastly absorb. At the same time, they are actively planning their learning schedule for requiring more knowledge. In addition, the more skills they learned, the less stress they will feel when facing challenges in the future because they are capable to solve various kinds of problems.

Some traditional parents may claim that studying a subject that meets the future market needs can guarantee better lifestyles and earn more money. Due to some reliable predictions about future industries, children should put much more effort into science and technology in the university. Then after graduating, they have much bigger opportunities to attend the big company and have a promising future.

I think students should study whatever they like at the university. Since the world becomes more creative and innovative, there is an increasing number of startups. Therefore, multiple skills are warranted. Otherwise, only if you are interested in it, you are willing to spend most of your time into it, without complaint and faintness.

To sum up, there are a few good outcomes as studying the useful subjects in the future; however, the liberation of learning subjects is perceived as a long-term effective formula.