Some people say that fashion affects our lives in a negative way. However, others say that is has more positive effects on our lives.

Discuss and give your opinion

The jury is out when it comes to fads. It is difficult to decide whether the current trends impact us either positively or negatively. It can be said that fashion brightens up our lives, but too much of it will leave us wandering.

On the one hand, being brand conscious offers a great deal of benefits. Firstly, a person, who observes latest trends, gets a lot of attention. Attention means appreciation, hence, when a person is lauded, he feels positive and becomes happy. Secondly, fashion opens a lot of gateways for earning money. For example, fashion designing, which is a creative pursuit, can be used to setup a boutique and become self-employed. In fact, it is generally noted that people who are academically poor, perform well in such artistic skills and turn out to be successful in life.

On the other hand, aimless chasing of fashion can be delirious. Any hobby such as this requires a judicious and planned approach. If followed blindly, it can lead to instability in financial prospects. This is because; fashion is not a mainstream career. In addition, people do whatsoever to look beautiful which can be detrimental to their health. For example, many girls undertake extreme dieting without knowing the negative effect which it can have on their body.

To conclude, I think fashion brings positivity and vitality in our life. However, mindless pursuit of the same can alter the way of life. As it is rightly said that excess of anything is bad, therefore, balancing the act seems to be the right approach to me.