Some people say History is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate whether history or some subjects like Science and Technology ought to be the crucial priorities in schools' curriculums. Despite the fact that history lessons convey students with many meaningful values, I genuinely believe that science and computer subjects are advantageous for society in the long term developments.

To begin with, historical events are part of human society. In some countries, by learning about the harsh war-time in the past, children could understand how much their ancestors had to suffer in the past. Thereby, they would value the peaceful lifetime they are having now. Furthermore, history lessons not only teach students about wars or political events but also provide them the overall view in a variety of aspects of life such as economy or industrial revolutions. For example, as school children study about the history of oil, they would have a deep insight about oil’s origin source or the way oil has become an important role in many industries.

This knowledge can be related to social issues in modern life.

On the other hand, science and technology help students keep pace with cutting-edge innovations. As the incessant development of the modern era, computers and Internet appear in most fields. Therefore, having skills to use advanced devices may create more chances for employment in the future. Besides, the study of Biology and Applied Science has helped humans endure and outlive some fatal diseases and viruses. Together, science and technology act as a precursor to coping with some global issues like exhausting natural resources or pollution.

To sum up, it is true that the study of history reminds us of our humble origin. Science and technology are the key that lead to the future of human beings.