Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

History provides us with both the success we have achieved and the failure we have encountered in the past years. And some maintain that history is the most important subject, omiting the significance of other subjects. Meanwhile, some contend subjects which are aimed to impart science and knowledge should be attached more importance than history. From my perspective, however, history and science are equally crucial in school.

For one thing, history brings encouragement and inspiration to students because it usually contains numerous events about bravery and decisive persons who showed no fear when confronted with enemies. For instance, in Chinese history, Dong Cunrui lig up the bomb in his hand in order to killing the enemies around him. For another, history offers the development of scientific research. In ancient times, people made fire by friction of the wood. Then with matches invented, fire was more easily to make. Only when we know the process of an invention can we plan what to do next.

In addition, science and technology subjects offer students scientific approaches to research. Undoubtedly, science is indispensable in society which brings more convenience to our life and enriches our knowledge about the world. Inventions require logical ways, creative ideas, and a wide range of knowledge, all of which can be obtained in subjects like physics, chemistry. Smartphones incredibly change our lifestyles, shortening the distance between people and enabling us to shop online. We can attribute science subjects to this great change.

All in all, History and Science both play a critical role in school. It is unwise to claim science is more important than history since they have irreplaceable benefits for students.