Some people say that the increasing use of modern technology has made work a lot easier and quicker to accomplish. Others, however, argue that it has only made people busier.

“The kind of technology-mediated interactions that lead to positive outcomes are exactly those that are likely to build stronger relationships”. People feel that the good applications of technology and the positive influence of technology much outweigh the disadvantages. The tools available for productivity, cooperation, and interaction that facilitate the working environment. But many people used it to waste their time. This topic will discuss both perspectives with some examples about trade and productivity.

On the one hand, the expansion of cutting-edge technology has opened the way for online markets and commodity trading platforms. Instead of needing to be travelling, consumers may search as far as sell and purchase anything in their concern with a few clicks' buttons on trading platform. For example, in Egypt a couple of decades ago, the notion of a line of people awaiting in front of malls before the doors opened to pick up the flash sales goods on Black Friday was widespread. Nonetheless, due to the rapid growth of online purchasing, the tendency has subsided in recent years. So, technology has made work easier for traders as it become. In addition to that, technology's impact in office is different. As both in communication and manufacturing, has enhanced the rate of production and the speed with which business may be conducted. Furthermore, it has helped employees become significantly more efficient.

On the other hand, despite the ease and convenience of buying and selling in cyberspace. This approach has various disadvantages. For instance, in order to verify the true quality and quantity of items requested, customers must wait a few days for the logistics business to transport and deliver them. Furthermore, if the product's characteristics differ from those advertised. As a result, retailers and physical shops may take use of the distinction and quality to compete with online merchants for devoted clients. Another problem is social media addiction. It keeps one connected to the internet and the phone. Even when employees are not distracted while at work. They may be spending more time on these social media sites, which can have a negative impact on both physical and mental health. Others used to use mobile phone to check work while they are home. So, these two cases make people busier from their duties.

Eventually, everything around us including technology have positive and negative impacts. Some people use technology in the working environment to ameliorate their productivity and others not. It depends on the mindset that can balance between using it at work or at home. Moreover, technology has contributed to changing the concept of the job and assisting many individuals in embracing various lifestyle choices.