Some people say that the main environment problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environment problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, there are many environmental issues which we have to tackle. While some argue that the primary problem is the disappearance of some animals and plants, I personally believe that other environmental matters should be paid more attention to.

On the one hand, there are some reasons to believe that the loss of some species is more important. According to science news, Hundreds of species have gone extinct, which has disturbed the ecosystem and broken the food chain. In recent years, the number of these animals has increased quickly, so the natural diversity is becoming worse. Therefore, it is reasonable to take more notice of this problem. Sunda Tiger, for example, has a population of a few hundred individuals, and is estimated to die out over the next fifty years.

On the other hand, I would argue that there are some other problems which need more attention. The first one is climate change. The greenhouse gases in the atmosphere lead to global warming, which causes many extreme weather events. The reason to explain this trend is that dozens of plants and factories are emerging everywhere, so carbon emissions into the air increase. For example, storms occur more frequently with a stronger intention, which causes lots of damage to people. Another issue is forest fires. Fire destroys the natural habitat of animals, kills a wide range of animals and plants. In recent times, we have witnessed some big fires in some places, such as Australia or California, which does severe damage to the environment.

In conclusion, the disappearance of some particular species is necessary to look at, but I assume that we should take more care of other problems such as climate change, forest fire, among others.