In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

These days, people are applying numerous technological developments to cultivation, but a large number of people do not have enough food. There could be several reasons why this takes place, and I believe that some possible solutions can be done to tackle this issue.

Several reasons are resulting in a shortage of food for some people. The first reason is unemployment. If people are out of work, they cannot have a source of income. As a result, many live in poverty, which makes them often cannot afford food. Another reason is climate change, which leads to a variety of extreme weather events. They can have detrimental effects on food production and cause famine as a result. For example, in the western provinces of Vietnam, prolonged droughts result in a shortage of water, so farmers can not water their crops.

However, several actions could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, it is necessary to create more job opportunities, which helps reduce the rate of poverty. When people get a job, they can have the ability to take care of their life, including buying food. Another solution is that government should establish an early warning system, which gives farmers more time to prepare for adverse weather patterns. These can protect their harvest from being damaged.

In conclusion, various reasons are leading to famine in some places, even though several advances have been used in agriculture; however, some measures can be implemented to deal with this problem.