some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Recently, the phenomenon of environmental problems and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, apart from the importance of various animals and plants extinction around the world, others are of the opinion that they should take into account more significant environmental concerns. In my view, such issues as climate change, global warming, and soil erosion have higher priorities than other issues.

Undoubtedly, climate change causes miscellaneous effects on human’s life. Turning green areas into arid lands or the change of weather conditions permanently may lead to the lack of food resources and making more population hungry. In addition, global warming is another issue which threatens humanity. Through, rising the average temperature of the world, glaciers of poles will be melted and so level of seas goes up remarkably. Thus, vast amounts of regions will be submerged under oceans.

What’s more, the existence of mankind depends on agriculture, particularly gaining foods via cultivation of plants. Nowadays, various nations around the four corners of the globe are struggling with soil deterioration. Consequently, far less food is produced than few decades ago. Meanwhile, utilization of chemical fertilizers contributes to erosion of soils swiftly.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of other opinions. They point out that plants and animals are disappearing regularly. Individuals witness elimination of several beneficial species, like Iranian lions or even tiny worms which is useful to do with soils. Moreover, scientists have turned on the red alarms of deforestation and unrooting of huge trees. In their view, plants are the Earth’s lungs which are ill already. Hence, researchers should come up with innovative treatments to cure the priceless lungs.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to support the idea that concerns like climate change and soil erosion are far more important than the loss of species. Imagine, in not far distant future, global warming converts our sweet green home, the Earth, into a dried, red, and burning planet like Mars.