Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Everyone gives different views about aspects of the environment. A large number of people realize that the environment has more anxieties than a damaged ecosystem. My opinion is completely opposite of the above thought.

On one hand, a group of people say that the disappearance of species of plants and animals is not the most essential problem of the environment. There are plenty of difficult environments which must be solved. As follow, one of the phenomena of global concern is climate change. Not only the temperature is increasing day by day, but also natural disasters are more and more severe. This significantly harms the global economy. For example, Japan is the country with the leading economy in the world lost trillions of dollars and more than 1000 deaths by these disasters in 2019. Moreover, because of the impact of greenhouse and global warming, the phenomena of melting ice at the two poles of the earth happens more and more. This problem obstructs sea traffic and several nations face year-round drought.

On the other hand, the extinction of species in the ecosystem is a serious environmental problem for some of the following reasons. Firstly, the destruction state unbalances the ecosystem as well as vegetation. By illegal hunting, more and more creature species become extinct and many of them have a great impact on human life. Nobody can live if there are not any existed creatures on the earth. Secondly, the loss of some creature species is the cause of many other environmental problems even including the problem mentioned above, climate change. It is understandable that all difficulties of the environment interact with each other.

In conclusion, I agree that the most essential environmental status is the disappearance of species of creatures on the earth.