Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss

of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more

important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider the extinction of certain flora and fauna to be the prior environmental problem, whilst others believe that today we have such problems of higher importance. I agree with those who suggest to mainly focus on preventing other bigger issues, like global warming and air pollution.

Many people might come to think that protection of wild life must be the main goal for several reasons. First, its extinction is forecast to have an adverse influence on business world. The so-called zoos and businesses that arrange horse racings will possibly close it, as animals are the main resources for them. With regard to plants, we do have companies that are dependent on them, for the production of oil or dyes, for instance. Second, since plant and animal species are interdependent, the extinction of the former is likely to bring that of the latter, and vice versa.

However, I assume that unless we solve issues of bigger impact, our capability of saving animal and plant life will be run out. Global warming is causing an increase in the average temperature of the Earth, is also resulting in flooding. Animals that settle in coastal regions and plants there are unfortunately dying out. Likewise, air pollution is not affecting only human beings, but also the animals and plants. Lungs are thought to be the victims of this problem, as well as some other breathing organs of plants.

By way of conclusion, in order to manage preventing some species of animals and plants , the causes, other environmental problems must be dealed first.