Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

The question of whether the elderly’s life is substantially ameliorated compared to that in the past. While others argue that getting old is extremely terrible in the contemporary world, some people assert the better situations of the elderly are undeniable. From my perspective, there are reasons for this optimism.

On the one hand, there are several situations that have cast a dark shadow in people’s minds. First and foremost, the neglection of the government and their families leads to the lacking of confidence and independence. Most olders are retired and suffered multiple chronic diseases, such as diabetes or heart-related diseases. As a result, the sense of being useless and being a burden is exacerbated when curtailing the public’s consideration. Additionally, many authorities do not offer free health care insurance for the elderly, leading to the fact that they are unable to afford the enormous medication fees. The implication of this is that the public’s fear of getting old has become considerable.

Besides the previously mentioned statements, It is a well-known fact that the endeavor of governments to foster the elderly’s living standard and enhance the free health care service is worthy of recognition. To exemplify, a substantial proportion of national capital is allocated to welfare and fortifying nursing homes. Furthermore, the family members' and public’ attitudes hold paramount importance for mitigating the older’s sense of worry and psychological disorders. Some campaigns and broadcast programs facilitate this progress, resulting in ameliorating the physical and mental well-being of the elderly.

In conclusion, while some people concern about the drawbacks of getting old in the financial aspect and well-being, I strongly believe that positive measures could be implemented to tackle these issues such as pertinent governmental regulations in medication insurance and welfare.