Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others believe that old people’s life nowadays is much better than in the past.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that becoming more aged in today’s world is absolutely negative, while others think that the quality of life of the seniors within society is far positive than it was in the old days. From my perspective, I concur with the second view.

Advocates of the first view may state that the primary issue hugely impacting the living standard of the elderly is various forms of pollution these days. Contrary to the past, the atmosphere nowadays, particularly in sprawling cities, are heavily contaminated. Toxic fumes from vehicles and factories are mostly the main factor, which makes the aged susceptible to health problems. Besides, water sources are increasingly contaminated as well, including waterways in the countryside. Fishes and other aquatic creatures, as a consequence, absorb the hazardous substances over time. If the seafoods are consumed by the aged people, then they would be seriously poisoned.

Having said that, others and I think that the life quality of the seniors nowadays are far superior to it used to be for many reasons. One reason is the healthcare system. The overall well-being of the aged individuals in society has been remarkably uplifted by technological breakthroughs. Age-related ailments are presently averted and easily treated when the state-of-art medical care is accessible, which leads to longer life expectancy and active lives. Furthermore, the healthcare services are on the top level. Patients are attentively cared by compassionate doctors and nurses, making the atmosphere at the hospital cozy a great deal. Before surgeries, medical instruments are sterilized and medical equipment is prepared in a flawless fashion. After the operations, the patients are well concerned regardless of minor or major injuries. Another reason is a robust economic foundation. This is because pension schemes are enormously supported by the government, guaranteeing financial security for the aged in community. Besides, donors from sponsors and organizations also occupy a large proportion of the financial aid packages. As such, there is every likelihood that a standard of living with necessary amenities would be maintained during years of retirement.

In summary, while some people claim that aging in this modern era is a negative experience, others and I believe this is far better than the past. If any country focuses solely on the medical system as well as financial base for the seniors, then the aging would be a gratifying experience.