Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument?

It is suggested that music can create a bond between people, albeit their cultural and age differences. Personally, I am a strong proponent of this belief. Thus, I shall convey my reasons to concrete this notion in this essay.

The first reason why sounds from musical instruments can have such an incredible ability is the emotional language instilled in them. In other words, in spite of not being able to comprehend the lyrics in songs, listeners are still able to resonate with them via their general mood. Songs, which are written at a slow pace, and with a low tone, make a moody impression and fill the listeners with sadness; thus, they are more relatable. In contrast, upbeat songs are cheerful and suitable for parties; therefore, such melodies can influence people to share their joy and dance together.

Another reason for music being a connection between people is each's very own taste. Plenty of music enthusiasts find themselves sharing their musical favors in common. This can be evidently seen as a particular genre's community such as rock bands and hip-hop groups, where they can share their passion. One more instance is that gospel-avid individuals tend to get along in a choir that they partake in.

Some conventional listeners may contend that age creates gaps when it comes to enjoying music. They may point out that a plethora of elders cannot stand today's music such as EDM - electronic dance music - and rap. While this is partly true, it can be counter-argued that a great number of elderly people nowadays, however, enjoy modern musical styles. A lot of artists like Paul McCartney have gone into their fifties, even sixties, and they are still active in the culture. Furthermore, they have young fans alongside long-time ones who are now adults.

Altogether, I absolutely agree that music is a positive power to connect one to another, despite any boundaries.