Some people say that nowadays children have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

youngsters are believed to have too much allowance to freely behave as they like. I totally agree to this view since I think parents and schools should impose better discipline on children for their protection and development.

At school, that children are less controlled makes it incredibly dangerous. Teachers have been undermined in authority as they had been in the past, they could not put physical punishment on students for example. this leads to pupils’ bad behavior, lessons are sometimes disrupted by students shouting, chatting and using mobile phones. When sitting exams, they may fail to make the grade and fall behind their studies by the virtue of the former unpunishment. Therefore, schoolchildren should be given less freedom to maintain the standard of education.

On the other hand, lacking of parental involvement is a serious factor that gives children chances to commit crimes. Within bringing up, parents had been overprotective, but at recent they give their offspring more self-decision in using money as well as the Internet. For instance, in Vietnam, we might see more and more children at the lower ages than before playing video games overnight and accessing such unsuitable website without supervision. Lax control during formative years extremely create negative patterns of behavior for infants. While youngsters should have some freedom of choice, they must be enforced with strict rules to form wonderful physical and mental health.

In conclusion, children today have been easily permitted to do whatever they wish and behave however they want at school and in the home.