Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about reasons for learning an alien language. The first group of people says the only reason is traveling or working abroad. However, the second group expresses that there are other reasons to learn a foreign language. I believe that the second group is closer to logic.

To begin with, a wide range of people going abroad due to find a job or travel as a tourist. Some people need to earn money and support their family, thus they seek to better job position with fringe benefits. They will have a job interview and take attraction of their boss and colleagues, then they need to have a good command of foreign language to conceive them. Others would like to spend their leisure times on traveling. They would form a relationship with native speakers in order to accustom with their customs and cultures and enjoy them.

Secondly, a plethora of people learn foreign tongue because of their interests. Knowing language is as a window which opens to other world and it provides a unique chance to experience new things that we have not done. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I love Korean drama, but I was disappointed when I did not understand their conversations. Therefore, I was decided to learn Korean language and I had taken part an educational course for four months. At present, I do not need any subscript because I know their language.

In conclusion, although I approve of working or traveling are so important reasons for learning a foreign language, but I believe that there are equally momentous reasons to do it such as interest.