Some people say that the only reason for learning is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Learning is a continuous process which can never stop. A person learns a new lesson from every aspect of his life. For instance, the given topic asserts that does the usage of foreign language meant for travel or work purpose ; for increasing their skills ? Through this essay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic through examples and assentions and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one side , there is a group of people who believe that people learn foreign language for the purpose of travelling or work. Migration to other country become a bit easier if a person knows how to communicate in the countries native language. As communication becomes easier, people are able to get white collar jobs easily. According to a survey, conducted by 'The Hindustan Times' every 7 out of 10 people are capable of getting appropriate jobs. There are various exams conducted worldwide to check the ability of a person to understand english for the english speaking countries. Learning a foreign language is also beneficial while travelling to that country as there is no need of translator that saves a lot of money and a person is able to know about the culture and traditions of that country in depth.

Contrary to this, there is an opposing group of people who believe that travel or work is not only reason for learning a foreign language. There are few people who have a hobby of learning new language as they are always very interested to know about new cultures and traditions. Some people turn their passion into their profession. They become government diplomats and earn high salaries. They not only enhance their skills but also increase their knowledge. Learning a foreign language adds up to their profile.

In the conclusion, weighing both the sides there is no single answer . Learning a foreign language is beneficial in both the ways as it becomes easier for them to migrate in any part of the world and experience new cultures and traditions of different countries.