Some people say that public money should be used to support the work of theatre companies. Others say that theatre companies should be completely self-funding. Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people's opinions differ to whether theatre companies are worth receiving money subsidies. Some believe that the government should take responsibility for this while opponents argue that these companies should promote the finance itself. I do oppose that public money should be distributed equally to all fields by the government.

On the one hand, it is necessary for the authority to support money for theatre companies. Firstly, these companies play a crucial role to preserve and advertise the culture of a country to four corners of the world. The nation’s heritage and traditional customs, in detail, are presented through the performance. Taking the Water Puppet in China as an example, this art form has gained the widespread-attention from worldwide tourists. Moreover, modernization is becoming happen on a relatively large scale nowadays. People now are attracting to the latest inventions such as smartphones, robots, and AI technologies. The country's culture seems to be forgotten sometimes, resulting in the underestimation of related careers and the increase of unemployment in this field. According to today's context, people dedicating to this sector should be supported as a physical motivation and mental one.

On the other hand, there are some reasonable arguments that these companies should self-funding. It is true that not only the cultural aspect can contribute to a country’s development but there are more vital sectors included. Especially developing countries have to focus on key economic sectors such as heavy industries, textiles, and mechanics. Due to the more important concerns, promoting theatre companies is not the most priority of a nation. Additionally, this also results in inequality among all fields. If the government subsidies money for people working in theater companies, there will be more disadvantages for others in different fields. Therefore, it is a bias for special cases while all people have to work the same.

In conclusion, funding for theatre companies is still a topic of debate. I am convinced that these institutions should be endowed with public money for aforementioned reasons.