Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people’s opinions differ as to whether scientific studies should be responsible for addressing human health concerns. While some opposed that several pressing ones should not be neglected, I recite that people’s health is the top priority of science-based research.

It is undeniable that problems associated with people’s health are not the only consideration for scientists in some cases. This is because there are numerous alarming phenomenons should be addressed immediately, ranging from global warming, land degradation to water scarcity. Moreover, such issues themselves are also contributory factors resulting in health impairments in people directly. Once people and science ignore these existing phenomenons, there would be no time left for them to make efforts for changes.

However, scientific experiments should be held in order to resolve the plights on global health. First and foremost, humans are always considered as the principal manpower contributing to the development of all nation’s sectors. If such human sources are guaranteed good quality of health by scientific innovations, they will be able to devote themselves to their countries willingly. Secondly, such experiments should be conducted as a way to preserve people’s health from severe diseases. It is intended that the more developed the world is, the more complicated health problems people confront. Coronavirus, to illustrate, keeping spread its physical and mental nightmare with new mutations uncontrollably despite the relentless efforts from medicinal departments.

To conclude, there are opposing views about science-based studies should solely concentrate on tackling people’s health concerns or other issues. With these aforementioned ideas, I am side with the view that human life is still the top priority among all and more deserving of attention from scientific research.