Some people say that self employment is better than the job.Discuss, what is your opinion?

Modern technology has shaped the system of working from home to its present appearance. To which, some people opine that working for your own self is better than working under someone else. In my opinion, both aspects of job have different factors to account for and to get.

As for the self-employment, umpteen number of factors are present about why it is better than the job. The main one is that it becomes easier for a person to work as he/she saves a lot of time by not travelling to work along with the money. To show this concept, a recent emerging trend of freelance working is something which has made more independent and efficient at hand tasks. Except this, it also makes spending time with family quite easier and a person does not need to be under supervision of other person all the time.

Alternatively, a job offers various prospects learning new things from colleagues as well as superior mentors like senior workers. Although, on the site job requires a person to travel to and from work, however, it also brings a sense of onus on the person as he/she is working under someone and may suffer from his dire actions. To cite an example, people who usually work on jobs tend to have better communication, socialization and other skills as compared to freelancers. Another obvious benefit which can be considered is feeling co-operation that appears while working with others.

In the nutshell, both aspects have their own merits, and it is more a matter of choice than being the good or bad. For some, freelancing is better, whereas, job is much easier for others.