Some people say that teaching local history to school children is more important than teaching world history to them. Do you agree or disagree?

there is little room for doubt that tourism is one of the fastest-growing industries in the world. However, its impact on culture remains a source of constant debate. some people feel that tourism could ruin culture while others argue that it protects culture. From my perspective, I think it has both merits and drawbacks.

On the one hand, some people consider tourism only brings detrimental effects. first and foremost, the building of facilities and infrastructure to earn tourism revenue can destroy the local habitat and culture. For example, Thailand people regularly migrate to various locations because there is a huge number of visitors who do not obey the rules and regulations of their culture, such as using electronic devices which are not allowed to some areas. Moreover, tourism creates pollution and waste which deteriorate the local resources.

However, on the other hand, apart from some drawbacks brought by tourism, some benefits should be mentioned. first, one country’s culture is known by foreign tourists via traveling. Take Vietnam as an example. Annually, a million of visitors comes to Vietnam to visit a variety of cultural places such as ha Long Bay, Thien Mu pagoda or some kinds of places relating to history. This is a proof that culture is being kept by the impacts of tourism. What is more, tourism is also a significantly mark that attracts a lot of international companies who are willing to invest with a high deal, which increase the governmental budget.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the fact that there a lot of argument that whether tourism brings disadvantage or advantage, I believe that everything has their own bad and good sides.