Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe students in the university have freedom for choosing subjects whatever they are passionate about, although some others just only able to determine certain subjects based on proficiencies, which are required in the future. I strongly believe that people tend to choose the former notion due to happiness reason while the latter seems to be considered as promising occupancies in the future.

On the one hand, having a freeness to decide courses in the college, pupils tend to get greater grade point average (GPA) and most importantly is happiness. Learning what they are interested in leading to expert in particular areas. For instance, students who are interested in music will attend music course, then they will be musicians. Some people argue it is important to follow everyone enthusiasm so success will eventually follow. However, it is also necessary to people out from their comfort zone to develop many expertise which are significant later on.

On the other hand, universities should only offer courses such as science and technology, which their knowledge will be beneficial for upcoming years so students have skill sets which are needed by businesses. As a result, those subjects will provide many employment opportunities with a better career path as well as a competitive salary, thus it leads a significant decrease number of unemployments in many countries. A survey from forbes.com showed that college students who are graduated major in science and technology generally pay quite well compared to others. By forcing students to pick out particular subjects will greatly help their financial necessities.

In conclusion, people seem to decide courses that they are eager to learn, but they should force themselves to study subjects that can be utilized in the future, It is imperative that the best university should offer many varieties program that valuable hereafter.