Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education at university occupies a center stage in a student’s life. On the one hand, many people claim that they should study lessons which are beneficial in the future. However, others feel that it is better to study their preferred area. Both arguments will be analyzed before declaring a position.

Firstly, it is believed that universities should only offer subjects that will be valuable in long term. Obviously, on societal level by forcing people to choose particular university subjects, governments can ensure that any knowledge and skill gaps in economy are covered. Thus, focus on science and technology in higher education could open up new avenues toward invention, economy growth, greater future prosperity, and to name but a few.

Set against above is the view that, students should continue their education through their interests to be able to become an effective person of today and tomorrow. Besides, following ambitions in order to be a qualified professional one is by far the most significant concern among societies. Hence, giving primacy to choose freely whatever they like motivates them to be promising in the future, making them passionate about what they are learning.

On balance, both sides of the argument regarding to university studies have strong supports as filling society necessities and prosperous career. I am of the conviction that taking courses regarding to each person’s interest can act as a catalyst to thrive students in many areas.