Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education at university occupies a center stage in a student’s life. On the one hand, many people claim that they should study lessons which are beneficial in the future. On the other hand, others believe that they should follow their interests. In what follows, both arguments will be elucidated to declare a position.

Firstly, it is believed that universities should only offer subjects that will be valuable in the long term. Obviously, on the societal level, by leading people to select particular university subjects, governments can ensure that the required knowledge and skills will be efficiently thought to the next generations. Perhaps this programming is expected to result in a boom in science, and technology which may open up new avenues toward invention, economic growth, greater future prosperity.

In contrast, there is another view that bears great potential as an important factor where students should pursue their education through their interests to become an influential person of today and tomorrow. Besides, following ambitions in order to be a skilled person is by far the most significant concern among societies. Hence, giving primacy to choose whatever they like motivates them to be flexible citizens in the future, making them passionate about what they are learning.

Taken together, both sides of the argument regarding university studies have strong supports as filling society necessities and prosperous career. I am of the conviction that taking courses regarding each person’s interest can act as a catalyst to thrive students in many areas.